Lies and Pasta Salad

Okay, so I lied. I didn’t post this yesterday because I didn’t feel like it. Okay? Plus, Joe and I had a really great day. We cleaned up the apartment a bit then we headed off to the Cavanaugh Flight Museum in Addison. You’ll see that adventure later this week. We ate dinner at Agave Azul, a Tex-Mex restaurant with the best chips and salsa I’ve ever had. We ended the night by grabbing a couple Redbox movies.

It’s been extremely rainy here, but this morning it finally let up. I hear there’s more rain tomorrow though. It’s quite gross and it makes me want to snuggle in bed all day. The worse part is I have to work tomorrow so no sleeping in for me.

Okay enough of that. I’m ready for summer. So in honor of craving such a wonderful season, I made a summer-y pasta salad filled with delicious veggies and a light Italian dressing. I used to make this a lot in college when my friend introduced me to a version of this. It’s easy and light.

Looks pretty good, huh?

You’ll need:

Ronzini Garden Delight rotini pasta
1 packet of Good Seasons Italian All Natural Salad Dressing and Recipe Mix
2 cups grape tomatoes (halved)
1/3 cup green onions
1 pepper (green, yellow, red)
1 cucumber (thinly sliced)
2 handfuls of fresh Parmesan cheese
Salt and pepper to taste

Prepare the salad dressing per directions on the box. It consists of a mix of vinegar, water, olive oil and Italian seasoning. Prepare pasta. As the pasta is boiling, prepare all the veggies. Cut up the tomatoes, green onions, pepper and cucumber. Set aside. Drain the pasta and place in large bowl. Add the salad dressing. Mix in the tomatoes, green onions, pepper and cucumber. Add salt and pepper to taste. Add 1 handful of cheese. Mix. Use the remaining cheese to garnish with.

Now, fill up a big bowl of summer and enjoy!

2 comments
  1. Hanna said:

    This looks amazing. must try:)

    • It’s definitely a favorite of mine. The only problem is I made too much!

Leave a Reply

