It’s a bird, it’s a plane, it’s…another plane!

Last weekend, Joe and I went to the Cavanaugh Flight Museum in Addison, Texas. I pass by this place everyday going to and from work. It definitely exceeded my expectations. We ended up going during a torrential downpour. Hoping everything would be inside, we trekked out anyway. I found it to be a good excuse to learn a bit of flight history, check out some cool airplanes and make it a photo opportunity.

The Brat III

War aircraft were designed with some pretty awesome artwork.

Proof it was raining. Proof that airplanes have faces. Grrr. Proof that umbrella pools are SO unnecessary right now.

Two words. Action shot. Glamorous!

They didn’t just have aircraft. Delorean anyone?

Tanks, too.

A shuttle took us to Hanger 5 where we got to see two bomber planes, a B-24 and B-29. I wasn’t pleased with any of my photos because those planes are so GINORMOUS. So, I took a picture of the artwork.

Then I took a picture of the wheel to show you how big these planes really are. Here’s my feeble attempt. Dork.

I’m 5’7″ by the way. And check out my sweet pants. Wet, cold jeans are the absolute worst. I was fa-fa-freezing.

2 comments
    • Me too! Thanks for stopping by. 🙂

Leave a Reply

