TWD: Baking with Julia

I’ve started a new adventure and I’m extremely excited to share it with you today.

I spend a decent amount of time perusing blogs. I love reading them and I enjoy learning about all the people in this world that own their own section of the blogosphere. As I was perusing, I came across Tuesdays with Dorie: Baking with Julia. The idea is to cook/bake your way through the entire Baking with Julia recipe book with other bloggers.

Here’s the concept: Buy the recipe book. Sign up with Tuesdays with Dorie. Every month, two recipes are chosen. Every other Tuesday, you post a blog about that recipe. You can nominate recipes for upcoming months and you can also host the recipe, meaning you put the full recipe on your blog. If you aren’t hosting a recipe, you’re not allowed to post the actual recipe. This really shouldn’t deter you. The idea is to bake with all your fellow bloggers and learn from others’ experiences. You can link that weeks host(s) on your blog. It’s a great way to build exposure not only to your site, but to other blogs as well. It’s a pretty awesome community out there!

I’m excited about this because it gives me a chance to learn new recipes and techniques. I’m a novice baker and cook. I like things simple, but I’m ready and willing to learn more advanced recipes and techniques. It’s going to be a great experience.

So, either once or twice a month on Tuesday I’ll be posting my recipe trials and tribulations as I work my way through the Baking with Julia cookbook. *FYI: This is their second Julia book to tackle. Their first go around took them 4 years!*

Next week: Rugelach

2 comments
  1. Christy said:

    Looking forward to read about your new recipes and techniques you have learnt soon!:)

    • Thanks so much! I’m really looking forward to this new adventure. 🙂

Leave a Reply

