Caramel Apple Crisp

Do you say “car-maul” or “care-a-mel?” I say the former. I’m pretty cool like that.

I like this.

I like this “a la mode” more.

See? See what I did there? Yeah, I know. Majorette Dork at your service.

Anyway.

This recipe was adapted from Hilary’s blog, Hil’s Blog. She is pretty cool if I say so myself.

The other night, I was needing something sweet. Instead of making something like cake or brownies that would cause us to overeat, I was in search of a yummy dessert that provided a better portion control for Joe and myself. Lo and behold! These caramel apple crisps are served in individual ramekins. Perfect!

I couldn’t shove mine in my mouth fast enough. Hence, the reason why there isn’t a pretty photo of a spoonful of hot, gooey apple crispness. Sorry, guys. I just couldn’t help myself.

So, go check out this recipe on Hilary’s blog and then spend on hour looking through her other posts. Those boys are so stinkin cute!

2 comments
  1. Oh, this is perfect. I recently purchased some mini ramekins and couldn’t figure out what to make in them. I could probably get four of them filled using this recipe. What kind of apples did you use?

    • Granny Smith. I personally think these are the best to bake with. So yummy!

Leave a Reply

