Friday Favorites: Top 5

I’ll be honest with you. I can’t seem to write this post. I’m tired and simply frustrated and frustration is NOT what I want to discuss for my Friday Favorites. So, I’m going to keep this short and sweet today.

I don’t watch too many television shows. I find that there are many other productive things to do with my day/life than sitting on my duff watching something. But, I must tell you I have my favorites that have stuck with me from season 1 episode 1.  It’s sharing time!

Glee: This is a total guilty pleasure. I’m almost embarrassed to admit it. I get sucked in week after week with all that singing and dancing. What I love about the show is they provide real life problems of teenagers and the struggles and triumphs they have during their confusing teenage years. Oh and I have to add that I may or may not dance and sing along with them on Tuesday nights. Just sayin.

Mad Men: Season 5 premiere is March 25th! About 6-8 months ago, I was hearing good things about Mad Men. Since the show was on hiatus for a while, I thought I would get all the seasons and sit down for some good entertainment. This is a fantastic show. Based around the advertising world in the early 60’s, Mad Men is filled with adultery, deception and lots of booze. It’s a fantastic mix worth watching over and over again.

Game of Thrones: Game of Thrones is an HBO series based on a medieval fantasy novel series by George R. R. Martin. It tells the tale of 7 noble families fighting for power. You see greed, love, courage, cowardice, and more adultery than Mad Men. It hooks you in from the beginning when you’re introduced to zombie like creatures inhabiting beyond the “wall,” a monstrosity made of ice to protect the many nobles from what lies just north. It’s such a fantastic plot. The second season starts April 1st. The best part? The first season comes out on DVD on March 6th. Guys! That’s next week. Woohoo!

Always Sunny in Philadelphia: This show is raunchy and weird, but I can’t stop watching it. From Dee carrying a trannies child to “who pooped the bed” episode to the many weird antics that take place in Paddy’s Pub. It’s so wrong it’s good. The cult following is awesome, but most people say  you either love it or hate it. I choose the former.

Modern Family: I don’t know anyone who doesn’t like Modern Family. The show centers around a dysfunctional family that would make even my family blush. I love the story lines and the belly laughing comedy. I love that each character has grown to own their own personalities on the show and each one delivers flawlessly. It’s awesome!

All of these shows are broadcast on different networks: Fox, AMC, HBO, FX and ABC. Huh. I get around. Have a wonderful Friday lovies!

Leave a Reply

