Bake Sale Yum Yums

I started off the month of March by participating in Stephanie’s TNT Bake Sale. Stephanie is the blogger of Steph’s Bite by Bite and an avid runner. Her friend, Kristi, is currently training for her first half marathon. She’s training with Team in Training who works to support the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society.

In support of Kristi and the fight for a cure for Leukemia and Lymphoma, Stephanie put together the TNT Online Bake Sale. I knew I wanted to help somehow. The day before the bake sale, Stephanie posted a list of all the bloggers and their treats. The way it works is as soon as the sale is open, you can start bidding for treats. If you’re the highest bidder, you pay the bid on Kristi’s fundraising page and your yummy treat is sent to you directly. How cool is that?

I’ll tell ya the bidding was brutal. I was out bid twice and I kept changing my mind on which treat I wanted. There were cookies, dessert bars, truffles, brownies, cakes, etc. I must say though the final bid was well worth the $30 I spent.

Let me introduce you to these little babies:

Racheal from Running with Racheal is the baker of these low fat chocolate banana baked oatmeal singles. These looked really good and I loved that they wouldn’t make me feel too guilty if I ate 2 or 3 in one sitting – which I may have done. The great thing about these is they are good at any time. I ate them for breakfast, lunch, dinner, and/or snack. They satisfy me and keep me full. I made an awesome choice. A big thank you is in order to Kristi, Stephanie and Racheal.

Maybe next time I’ll put a baking dessert in the ring for others to bid on. I’m really glad I took part in it. Have any of ya’ll done something like this before? I love finding little ways to give back.

So, go support Kristi and Team in Training. It’s all for a great cause.

Leave a Reply

