Top Golf

Hey! What’s up guys? Sorry I haven’t been around for a few days. I was a bit stressed with some worky work stuff and other random shtuff so I needed a wittle break. You like all that grammar and spelling awesomeness?

Anyway. Let’s get to it.

This past weekend, Joe, Michael (Joe’s brother) and myself went to Top Golf. If you don’t know what Top Golf is it’s a driving range that consists of several holes where if you make those holes you get points. The more points you rack up the more awesome you are. Yeah. I said it.

We arrived around 9:00 p.m. and they told us there was a four and a half hour wait for Top Golf. What?! The place was so packed. The good news is if we got on the wait list (that’s why we were there) we could get a free round of mini golf. Score!

Take it away, mini golf.

There were three courses to choose from. This water smelled like it had been sitting stagnant for days and had gone through several spins in the residential sewer system. Ewww.

Sorry for the poor quality photos. These were taken from my phone. I’ll do better. Pinky swear.

The courses were much better than your average putt-putt. Weird twists, turns and caves were incorporated into each hole.

Mmm. Yes. This is me. I was excited. Don’t judge me. Plus it was extremely humid. We were drenched in sweat by the second or third hole. Also, they ran out of putters, but, thankfully Joe and Michael brought their own. I had to keep bugging them to borrow one for my turn.

Two words. Peer pressure.

A line formed behind us because the people in front of us were taking their sweet time. There were these people behind us plus two more families by the time we reached the 15th hole. We should have chosen a different course. The red course was empty.

Yes, yours truly got a hole in one. Bam! However, I ended up getting second place. Joe got third and he’s the one that actually knows how to play golf. He’s usually the one that wins, so I did a bit of bragging over the next 24 hours.

This is Top Golf.

Here’s Joe swinging away. He did pretty well. You’re given 20 balls per person. He scored 122 points. Not bad really. He’d tell you otherwise. I think the red and yellow flags got you three points and the points get higher the farther away the flags are. I ended up only scoring in the red and yellow flags. It was pretty fun though.

Sunday consisted of preparing for a presentation for work and watching Game of Thrones and Mad Men, the two greatest shows out there right now. You can quote me on that.

Leave a Reply

