Top 5 Snacks

I’m an avid snack eater and 5 meals a day kinda gal. I can’t go more than four hours without food or I get hangry. I’m introducing to you today five of my favorite snacks that hold me over until dinner time.

1. Almonds. I eat about 10-12 everyday around 10:30 a.m. It’s that perfect mid-morning snack that is heart healthy and will hold me over until lunch around 1 p.m.

2. 1 graham cracker with nutella and strawberries. I love this as a sweet treat after dinner. I have a big sweet tooth so balancing it out with something sweet and a little healthy is a bonus. So yummy!

3. Open face, cream cheese tomato sandwich. This one may be pretty new to most of you. My parents used to eat these all the time and it rubbed off on me. I love them. They’re great in the summer for something quick in between barbecues.

4. Veggies and peanut butter. Lets be honest. I like anything with peanut butter. I usually eat carrots for lunch and I tote a little bit of PB with me. So delicious and very healthy.

5. Yogurt, fruit and granola. I eat this a few times a week. I love finding ways to incorporate fruit into typically boring food. The photo below doesn’t have any granola. The kind I use is the pumpkin and flax seed granola from Costco. It gives the yogurt and fruit that crunch I’m always looking for. So good.

Leave a Reply

