If we sat down for coffee

Last night, I uploaded about 1,400 photos to my computer. Considering I still need to go through them and do some editing, my guess is you’ll see the first Europe vacation recap on Friday.

Moving on to today, I’ve noticed several bloggers posting about coffee dates. The way it works is you and I sit down for coffee/tea/soda virtually. Since you and I aren’t in the same town or general 5 mile radius, I thought we could have a little chat session. So, I want to have a coffee date with you! Sounds fun huh?

If we sat down for coffee…

I’d ask how you were and listen intently as I sip on a chai tea latte or iced tea.

I’d continue to ask you questions because I’m generally curious about other people (especially since I’m a professional people watcher). I’d ask you about your family, where you work and what makes you happy. I’d ask you where you’ve traveled and what your hobbies are.

I guarantee we would have some similarities and my face would immediately light up.

I’d tell you that Europe was amazing, but coming home to a comfortable bed, Mexican food and familiar faces was almost just as good.

I’d tell you the stereotype of snooty, unfriendly Parisians is kind of true. Sorry Frenchies!

I’d tell you that London was really neat, but my feet are royally peeved with me right now.

I’d tell you Amsterdam was the prettiest.

I’d tell you that getting back to the swing of things is a lot easier than I was expecting.

I’d ask you about what other blogs you read. I’m always looking for new blogs to read. I love bloggers!

I’d ask about your favorite shops on Etsy because I’m unhealthily (had no idea that was a word) obsessed with Etsy.

I’d tell you about all the recipes I’m dreaming up of and several others that have caught my eye on Iowa Girl Eats.

I’d tell you I’m craving Chipotle and ask if you want to continue the conversation over some delicious burrito bowls and iced tea.

Leave a Reply

