Friday’s Letters

I’m linking up with Ashley from Adventures of Newlyweds again for Friday’s Letters.

Dearest warm weather,

I’m trying to learn how to run in you. Ha! I have a 5K in July and I must PR it and not keel over from heat exhaustion. Can you be nice with the gusts of wind and scorching rays of sunshine? I love how I’m already asking this when it’s only May. Sigh.

To summer cookouts,

I’ll be experiencing my first one of the summer season tomorrow. All thanks to a lake, some awesome friends and a new coverup itching to make its first appearence.

Yo Apollo,

I’m not liking your persistent meowing on certain mornings this week, especially Thursday and this morning. I didn’t sleep too well and your nagging drives me absolutely nuts. There’s a reason why I run you under the bed. It’s the only way I can get some peace and quite.

Greetings neighbors upstairs,

What are you doing? Are you bowling? Moving furniture? Playing racquetball? The unexpected slamming, banging and ceiling shaking scares the beejeesus out of me every time. Could you please fix this? My heart would greatly appreciate it.

Dear ambitions,

You cost a lot of money. I have three more Internet Marketing classes and I’m looking at Photography classes for June. Grrrr. Don’t even get me started on the cost of running gadgets and equipment. Dreams aren’t cheap I tell ya.

Photobucket

*Sorry no photos today. I was running last night and came home absolutely exhausted. Lame excuse. I know.*

Leave a Reply

