Weekend Recap: Baseball and Mothers

I hope you all had a wonderful weekend cherishing your mothers or at least remembering your mothers. I had a great post idea about showing you the amazingness that is my mother, including her perm. I ended up being lazy and had no time to scan in the greatness of those photos. Soon my friends, soon.

Friday, looked like this:

And then it looked like this:

A 2-hour rain delay was not in the plans. The worst part was the game was still in the first inning when the downpour began. I don’t know how many times I kept thinking we should just leave. Joe was right there with me. The field was flooded and we didn’t see an end in sight for the rain. But lo and behold! God gave us a break and we made our way back to our seats around 9. With the rain delay, it was almost a 5-hour game!

We ended the evening with a W!

On Saturday, we had plans to go to the lake, but opted out last minute because it was pretty overcast and I had a bunch of errands to run.

I did get the chance to update the About Me page and the Recipes page. I just added a small design element to each. No biggie really. I like doing that kind of stuff. Go check it out!

Sunday was Mother’s Day. I woke up early to go to church with the family. It was a beautiful service. I had to pull some teeth to get my brother to take this photo.

C’mon! I just wanted a picture with my mom! Jeez!

I finished out the morning with my mom. I love just sitting down at the table with her and talking. It’s so therapeutic. I absolutely love this woman. She’s my rock when I’m falling apart and the best listener and advice giver. Best. Mom. Award. I’m a little biased though. The rest of the day was spent with another favorite woman of mine, Joe’s mom, Teri. She is the absolute sweetest and reminds me of my mom.

Happy Monday, ya’ll!

Leave a Reply

