Therapy

Today, I had a little therapy session with me, myself and I before lunch.

It took place here:

The funk I’ve been in was almost completely lifted after meeting with this beautiful place. I ran a comfortable 5K at 5.6 mph. It was exactly what I needed for a little boost.

Running seems to be the best therapy for me. It’s better than a cocktail with friends. It’s better than a day by the pool. It’s better than a good read. I just love it. The sad part is this realization is hitting me now.

Any stress or worries that I have just melt away with each drop of sweat. It’s so liberating!

There is no other exercise that makes me feel like I’m working like running does. It seems so simple. Place one foot in front of the other and it gets harder the faster you go. It makes you stronger. And I certainly never regret going for a good run.

What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger! Woo! Sing it, Kelly Clarkson!

Anyway, I’m off to finish watching Say Yes To The Dress. Don’t judge me.

2 comments
  1. hanna said:

    Running is the best therapy EVER!!!! Isn’t it! oh how I love it!!! Thank you for your lovely comments on my blog Amber:) Happy holiday weekend!!!!

    • Thank you for your blog Hanna! 🙂 I absolutely love it!

Leave a Reply

