Sunday Social

First off, Happy Father’s Day to all the men out there! A special shout out to my pops!

Have I told you I love finding new link ups? Yeah. It means I have found a new blog and I’m seriously stalking them. Creeper? Naw! The wonderful Neely of A Complete Waste of Makeup joined with Ashley of Ashley’s Carnival Ride to bring all of us bloggers the Sunday Social link up.

Sunday SocialTheir first week was last week. Of course I missed the first one. Oh well. I’m here for the second week and that’s all that matters.

This weeks questions:

1. Favorite movie of all time? Life is Beautiful: Roberto Benigni plays a Jewish man who uses his humor to protect his son while trying to survive in a Nazi death camp. The most beautiful, heartbreaking story I’ve ever seen.

2. Favorite movie quote? “Nobody puts Baby in the corner!”

3. Best movie to watch for a girls night in? How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days

This scene is by far my favorite. From the BS game smack talk to the grandfather tootin and sleepin. So cute. These two will always be my favorite on-screen couple, except for that one time they made that terrible treasure movie. That one deserved to be slapped by a wet fish.

4. Best breakup movie? (500) Days of Summer

Okay, this is my other favorite on-screen and off-screen couple. PENIS! Go watch this. You’ll understand why I just said wrote that.

5. Favorite celeb eye candy? Dave Annable and James McAvoy. I couldn’t pick just one. I like that cute, dorky look.

6. Which movie stars closet would you like to raid? Most of Rachel Bilson’s style.

Fun huh? If you want to link up, too, just head on over to Neely’s or Ashley’s blogs. Such a cute way to learn about new bloggers.

16 comments
  1. Paige said:

    Great answers! I haven’t watched 500 Days of Summer but have seen it mentioned lots on the link-up so I am adding it to my list to do. Just stopping by from Sunday Social to say “HI!” Have a great week!

    • Thanks so much. Hope you have a wonderful week as well!

  2. nicholl said:

    life is beautiful is the best!!
    have a good day and visit me please!

    • He isn’t the typical Ryan Gosling or anything, but he has such a sweet demeanor that’s really likeable. πŸ™‚

  3. Erinn said:

    I LOVE James McAvoy. Dark hair, blue eyes…so sexy!

  4. That’s so funny you mentioned the terrible treasure movie as being needed to be slapped by a wet fish…I just watched it about an hour ago! LOL I love them both so I endured it. πŸ˜‰ Thanks for stopping by my blog!

    • I couldn’t even stomach the whole movie. I’m impressed you did though. πŸ™‚

  5. Anna said:

    Life is Beautiful is one of those movies that just slays me. And yes to 500 Days of Summer!

  6. Cool movie choices especially How to Lose a Guy in 10 days. Hope to see you the Sunday Social again πŸ™‚

  7. cait said:

    I agree with some many of these girl haha πŸ™‚ great post and love your blog! xo

Leave a Reply

