Letters and TGIF!

Thank goodness it’s Friday!

This week has been a bit draining and challenging in so many ways. I started a new job this week. There’s a lot of promise there and I look forward to learning a lot. With that said, I absolutely hate not having a good, set routine. I have a longer commute now and everything is new and different. Certainly nothing wrong with any of that, but it’s something I need to get used to.

I’m happy to say that it’s Friday and time for Friday’s Letters. You know the one. The link party by the lovely Ashley. Check this girl out! I’m absolutely jealous of her photography skills.

Well let’s get to it.

{Dear work, (you knew that was coming)}
As excited as I am to be starting something new, I’m really glad it’s Friday. I’m really glad I don’t have to think about codes, proofing copy and translating/reading INSANE spreadsheets. I DO love that I park in a parking garage, have a “badge” and have the opportunity to use the fitness center on site. Sweet!

{Dear bank account,}
Your fleeting depletion of monetary amounts is making me very sad. I apologize for not checking up on you more often. Can we hug it out?

{Dear bills,}
Why did you all decide to show up NOW? Didn’t you get the memo about my depleting checking account? Get with it!

{Dear Mom,}
I think when I moved out you thought our relationship would wane in same way. I knew otherwise. I knew that moving out was for the best and our relationship would simply be taking a new direction. I love making time for you and visiting you when I can. Our phone calls make me laugh especially the one from two nights ago. Your excitement about creating a LinkedIn account was pretty awesome. You’ll be getting a tutorial on how to use it very soon.

{Dear work, (again)}
You own a Keurig. Why do you insist on keeping DECAF K cups in the office? What in the world is the point of that?! I think you’ve done this on purpose so that I bring my own coffee into work each day. I thought I would just bring it to your attention. Do better.

And just because…

2 comments
  1. cait said:

    love this list girl 🙂 happy friday and adorable blog by the way! xo

Leave a Reply

