Sunday Social

I really enjoyed last weeks Sunday Social so I thought I would pop in for another one this week. Once again, I’m linking up with Neely over at A Complete Waste of Makeup.

Sunday Social

{What is your all-time favorite song?}
Wonderwall by Oasis. Every single time I hear, “Today is gonna be the day that they’re gonna throw it back to you,” I can’t help but finish belting out the entire song. I don’t think I’ll ever get tired of hearing it.

{What is your favorite singer/band?}
I feel like everyone goes through phases. When I was a tween, it was Backstreet Boys and N’Snyc. In high school, I loved Linkin Park. In college, I started falling in love with Jason Mraz, Matt Nathanson and people of the like. I still love that singer/songwriter feel. I really like Maroon 5. I bought their most recent album a while ago and kept that c.d. on repeat for weeks. Plus, Adam Levine isn’t too shabby to look at.

{What is your theme song that best describes your life?}
I have a feeling a lot of people will choose the Friends theme song. I thought of another one that’s pretty classic. It gets stuck in my head a lot.

{What songs put you in a good mood?}
Any upbeat country music. I absolutely love jamming out in the car, running errands to Luke Bryan, Lady Antebellum or Eric Church. Country music is that feel-good music that just makes the world feel a little bit brighter and better. That’s as long as it’s upbeat. Those country fellas and ladies certainly know how to sing a ballad worth the waterworks.


{What is your favorite road trip music?}
When I went to Europe, I listened to a lot of Snow Patrol and Gotye on the train. Yes, I’m aware that’s not “road trip” music, but a train still applies. Joe says Cake is the perfect band for road trips. I wouldn’t disagree. I think you can expect me to say country music would be good, too. It is.

{What song are you embarrassed to admit you love?}
You don’t know you’re beautiful by One Direction. I belt it out every time TLC comes on with that one promo for all those AWESOME wedding shows.

5 comments
  1. Love these! Stopping by from the link up!
    -Anna
    asweetsouthernmess.blogspot.com

  2. nicholl said:

    Luke B is amazing!

    visit nichollvincent.blogspot.com

    Have a great Sunday!

  3. Whitney said:

    Oh Goodness, you picked Wonderwall and Maroon 5, girl I may love you 🙂

Leave a Reply

