High Five For Friday

I think this Friday deserves 2 high fives. We officially made it through another week. Boy, I’m livin’ the dream! Let’s get to my 5 favorites from the lovely Lauren of From My Grey Desk.

{ONE:} I registered and started a team for the Colon Cancer Alliance Undy 5000 5K run/walk in October. The participation was a no-brainer considering one of my dear friends was diagnosed with colon cancer a few weeks ago. The outpouring of support has been so surreal and completely amazing. I’ll have a separate post about all the details next week.

{TWO:} I felt like a rebel this week. The Photo A Day challenge is coming to a close tomorrow. Wednesday’s photo was “bathroom.” There was no way I was going to find something creative in that room. Sorry, but not sorry. I ended up taking a photo of the light fixture in the bathroom. I simply bent the rules a smidge. Or did I? I wasn’t about to take a picture of the sink/shower/toilet or the many products I use to make this face look glam.

{THREE:} I’m greatly looking forward to the weekend. This week has been a slow one and I’m in need of a little pick-me-up. Cue the lake. Saturday will be filled with sun, swimming and fireworks to finish the night off. It’s going to be good.

{FOUR:} I’m closing in on my 100th post! Exciting, right? I’m coming up with ideas on what I should post. Any ideas from the peanut gallery?

{FIVE:} July is going to be a great month. We’ve got our wonderful Independence Day as well as many other awesome plans in the works. I’m running another 5K on the 15th and later that week I’m heading to the biggest honky tonk for some Texas country music and two-steppin. We’ve also got back-to-back baseball games the last weekend in July. It’s going to be the perfect weekend of beer and baseball. Now that’s my kinda month!

Leave a Reply

