Letters

Dear lady in the work restroom: I know you’re in the other stall. 1. I know you’re avoiding your work. 2. I’m aware you are in there. I’m also aware you’ve been sitting in there for awhile. The stealth act isn’t necessary. We all have our crummy days, but let’s not make that a habit. It’s getting on my nerves. You know. Cuz we all need a bit of privacy.

Dear fashion sense: I like where you are going. Sometimes all I need is a good outfit to have a good day. I think we’re making a great team. Keep it up. And that blue skirt I bought last weekend, I’ll be wearing as soon as I get the chance.  I’m not sure it’s work appropriate though.

Dear water: Lord! Oh how I love thee! Speaking of…

Dear bladder: Could you please refrain from alerting me every hour that it’s time for relief? I look like I don’t get anything done at work because I’m constantly getting up. Let’s do better.

Dear work: I like you more and more each day. It’s such a blessing to do work that is rewarding. I have responsibilities and deadlines. I absolutely love it. It makes me feel like I’m contributing something to this little world. I finally feel like my life is coming together quite nicely. Thanks for that.

Dear weekends: I would really love to have one of you where I have absolutely nothing planned. Not one thing. No grocery shopping or errands. No weird requests from relatives. No responsibilities. Is that too much to ask? It’s nice to have plans, but it’s also nice to just relax and read a book. I have a queue of books that I’d like to finish within this millennium. K Thx bye.

Dear Joe: Thanks for saving me last night. You know what I’m talking about. For my other readers. All I’ll say is that there was about to be a second trip to the E.R. for me. Luckily, you have a way of keeping me calm and everything came together. Thanks boo!

Go link up with Ashley from Adventures of Newlyweds.
Photobucket

Leave a Reply

