A Weekend Birthday

Saturday was my 24th birthday. Do I look older?

Here’s a little weekend breakdown:

Frozen yogurt with my boss who shares the same birthday as myself.

A small celebration with my parents after work on Friday.

A chocolate cake with four candles. Yup, I’m four!

Friday night movie, The Campaign, with Joe. Zack Galifianakis MAKES that movie.

Birthday breakfast waffles.

Shopping and lunch with mama.

A quick change and off to the Cheesecake Factory for dinner.

A quick meltdown because the Cheesecake Factory had too long of a wait.

Dinner at Blue Mesa. Not impressed.

Sweet hellos to my lovely friend, Kara, and a quick drive to the concert venue.

Christina Perry and Jason Mraz sing their sweet tunes.

Lots of singing and booty shakin with a churro in one hand and a beer in the other. Perfect combo!

A stop at the merch booth for a “Mraz is a four letter word” t-shirt.

Sunday shopping at Dick’s Sporting Goods for some new running apparel and a 15 lb kettlebell.

I hope you all had a wonderful weekend. I’m sad it’s over, but it’s on to the next week.

2 comments
  1. Glad you had a good birthday,minus the cheesecake factory 😦 And I am so jealous you saw Mraz! Love him!

    • I think I fell more in love with him after seeing him live. 🙂

Leave a Reply

