Year 24

Well, I’m on my way to the ripe old age of 25. Within a year, I will have the quarter-life crisis routine down pat. In the hopes of attaining lifelong dreams, I wanted to share what needs to occur within the year so I can then call myself a “mid-twenties adult.” Meh. Who am I kidding? I’ll always be 21.

Go to Vegas: Because gambling and getting drunk seem like the perfect combination.

Get a professional massage (for the first time): Because I’m dying to have a complete stranger rub their hands all over me. It’s a dream really. Um and I think I’ll always enjoy massages, but I’ve never had a professional one so I’d like to check it off my bucket list.

Make homemade sangria: Because everyone needs to know how to spice up their wine. Plus, it’s considered part of your daily fruit intake, right?

I think I’ll make this recipe from the lovely Kelly at Eat Yourself Skinny.

Take a girls trip filled with girl spa days and shopping: Because the excuse baby-don’t-you-want-me-to-look-good will become the best line you ever say to your boyfriend while explaining that $1,200 credit card bill full of salon and boutique purchases.

Take a photography class: So when those amazing life moments occur, I won’t be fiddling with my cameras knobs and missing everything.

Begin depositing at least 10% of each pay check into my savings: I’ve been saving ever since I had my first job, but I’ve got to start looking into long term financial goals. Joe’s my baby daddy and he can’t be the only one bringing in the bacon. Kidding.

Attend a blog conference: Because I like to blog, duh!

Run a 10K: Because I like to spend my free time sweating profusely and finding an excuse to eat that birthday cake that was screaming my name from the kitchen.

Do you have any goals for the next year?

Leave a Reply

