Play by Play Weekend

This weekends weather was weird. Friday was a nice scorcher.

At lunch, I headed to Trader Joe’s for their grand opening in town. Boy, that was a huge mistake. I grabbed a basket hoping to hunt down some goodies and ended up hunting down some air. The place was so packed that each register had a line that went to the back of the store. It was nearly impossible to get to the shelves with all those people.

I literally got twenty steps into the store and turned right back around. You people be CRAZY for sticking around that place! I wasn’t about to waste my lunch break in those lines. I’ll get there within the next few weeks and you can bet I’ll have my full recap on this here bloggity then.

Saturday came around with a twenty degree drop in temps. Hallelujah! I wouldn’t say Fall is here, but it was a nice relief for the day. Windows were open. I spent the morning cleaning and by the afternoon I took advantage of the weather with a good run.

This little guy certainly enjoyed the day.

I may or may not have watched most of Troop Beverly Hills while painting my nails on Sunday. This is my confession. As a child, I dreamed of being Mrs. Neffler. You know every girl dreams of being in the middle of a divorce, spending all your ex-husbands money on clothes and shoes and being a Troop leader to the most brattiest kids on the face of the earth. I dream big. I dream real big guys.

Schedules finally lined up so that mine and Joe’s parents could meet. I would have preferred them meeting before our engagement, but it is what it is. No worries though. My nerves settled after a few minutes sitting down at Saltgrass Steakhouse Sunday night. There were lots of good laughs and good conversations.

In realty Big Brother and football ended our evening, but to each his own really.

That’s the play by play.

Have a great Monday, ya’ll!

*Oh and I’m thinking about keeping tabs on our wedding planning on here. I think I’ll introduce the plans on Wednesday so don’t forget to stop by.*

2 comments
  1. That’s great that both of yours and Joe’s parents got along with each other! I can’t wait to read about the wedding planning and everything. You should make as separate tab/section for your wedding stuff. Talk about your love story, your engagement, the wedding planning. :). Everyone loves reading about a good love story and all that mushy stuff. 🙂

    • Yeah. I want to be able to look back on this and reminisce ya know? 🙂

Leave a Reply

